Programme

Programme

Our programme always seeks to include elements of Welsh culture such as music, singing, poetry, and humour. We hope that you enjoy it.

Guests are welcome at all events.

2017 – 2018 Programme

Date Event Description Price
Thursday 6th September 2018
6:30 for 7:00pm
Harvest Supper: 2-course Supper with tea/coffee
“Jurassic Coast” – Richard Edmonds
Cost: £16.50
Guest: £17.50
Thursday 4th October 2018
2.00pm
Mini Cymanfa Ganu: Afternoon Tea
Society Members
Cost: £7.50
Guest: £8.50
Thursday 1st November 2018
2.00pm
Afternoon Tea
“Finding My Way Home” – Elizabeth Jane Corbett
Cost: £7.50
Guest: £8.50
Thursday 6th December 2018
Noon for 12:30pm
Christmas Lunch: 3-course Lunch with tea/coffee
‘Poems & Pints’, Carols & Cake
Society Members
Cost: £18.00
Guest: £20.00
Thursday 4th January 2019
2:00pm
Afternoon Tea
“Herbs and the History of Medicine” – Rev. Stewart Timbrell
Cost: £7.50
Guest: £8.50
Thursday 7th February 2019
2:00pm
Afternoon Tea
“Not for King and Country” – Kathy McNally
Cost: £7.50
Guest: £8.50
Thursday 7th March 2019
6:30pm for 7.00pm
St. David’s Day Dinner: 3-course Dinner with tea/coffee
Southern Union Chorus
Cost: £22.00
Guest: £25.00
Thursday 4th April 2019
6:30pm for 7.00pm
Noson Lawen: 2-course Supper with tea/coffee
Society Members
Cost: £16.50
Guest: £17.50
Thursday 4th May 2019
2.00pm
AGM and Afternoon Tea
“Dorset Tales” – Mavis Ellen Jackson
Cost: £7.50
Guest: £8.50
Thursday 6th June 2019
6:30pm for 7.00pm
Summer Supper 2-course Supper with tea/coffee
Uni-Sing
Cost: £16.50
Guest: £17.50

All events should be booked and paid for in advance. Use the booking form attached to the previous month’s Y Ddraig Goch and either hand it or post it to the Secretary. The closing date for bookings is the Friday before the event.

Meetings include a Raffle, to which contributions are always welcome.